skip to content

Who we are

Swartland Municipality’s head office is based in Church Street, Malmesbury, and serves an area of 3 700 square kilometres with a total population of 84 000 people.

We are responsible for service delivery in the municipal area of Malmesbury, Moorreesburg, Abbotsdale, Riebeek West, Riebeek Kasteel, Darling, Yzerfontein, Koringberg, Chatsworth, Kalbaskraal and Riverlands.

Our dedicated personnel are committed to upholding the delivery standards published in our Client Services Charter and aligned to the parameters of our mission and vision statements.

In this section, learn more about the Municipality itself and meet the people who ensure the lights stay on, the streets are clean and the water keeps flowing.

For more information or to apply for or report on a particular service, click here to visit our ‘Services’ section. To contact us, click here or send an e-mail to As part of our delivery standards, we undertake to resolve your query within ten working days.